general databases
- gale business: entrepreneurship this link opens in a new window
provided for free by tel. covers major areas of starting and operating a business including financing, management, marketing, human resources, franchising, accounting and taxes.
- gale onefile: vocations and careers this link opens in a new window
provided for free by tel. providing content from nearly 400 journals, this collection provides content from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.
- gale in context: elementary this link opens in a new window
provided for free by tel. a database designed especially for students in kindergarten through grade five. includes a developmentally appropriate graphic interface, premier reference content and the best magazines for elementary students.
- sociological collection this link opens in a new window
this database provides access to 500+ full-text journals in all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure.
general databases
- dissertations & theses this link opens in a new window
a collection of phd dissertations and master's theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day. full text for works added since 1997, and for selected works written prior to 1997.
- gale academic onefile this link opens in a new window
provided for free by tel. peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources, covering physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.
- jstor this link opens in a new window
a collection of academic materials in humanities, social sciences, and the sciences. includes books, images, videos, audio, and selected scholarly journals. (most journal titles do not include the most recent 3-5 years)
