business & economics: databases

provided for free by tel. provides authoritative company and industry information, articles, and statistical data.

index of scholarly business journals and other sources, with full text for over 2,100 titles. covers all areas of business, including marketing, management, mis, pom, accounting, and journals useful to other disciplines like area studies, sociology, and the sciences.

integrated and up-to-date research materials and resources for tax, accounting, finance, and trade questions. first time users who want to save their searches and receive alerts must register for an individual account from a campus computer. 

provided for free by tel. covers major areas of starting and operating a business including financing, management, marketing, human resources, franchising, accounting and taxes.

provided for free by tel. provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice.

provided for free by tel. perfect for business schools and entrepreneurs, this compilation provides insights, tips, strategies and success stories.

provided for free by tel. provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism. the database offers current and relevant content that provides well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries.

provided for free by tel. provides access to authoritative periodical content covering topics such as 21st-century skills, organizational dynamics and leadership, adult learning and continuing education, and more. updated daily, this library resource is useful for researchers or any professional interested in career development.

conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from hoover's company profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more.

a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. tests in print (tip) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the english language.

provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, & legal sources. includes deep archives & up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, & non-english language news services. company dossier module retrieves detailed company information & financial performance measures, identifies & compares companies matching specific criteria. also provides access to the renowned shepard's citations service for all federal & state court cases 1789-present.

contains coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the united states.

a collection of phd dissertations and master's theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day. full text for works added since 1997, and for selected works written prior to 1997.

provided for free by tel. peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources, covering physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.

a collection of academic materials in humanities, social sciences, and the sciences. includes books, images, videos, audio, and selected scholarly journals. (most journal titles do not include the most recent 3-5 years)