core engineering databases
- access engineering this link opens in a new window
accessengineering is an award-winning engineering reference and teaching platform that delivers world-renowned, interdisciplinary engineering content integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools.
- ieee electronic library (iel) this link opens in a new window
the ieee electronic library is brought to you via the ieee xplore digital library and contains almost one-third of the world's current literature in electrical engineering, communications, and computer science.
- sciencedirect this link opens in a new window
contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information.
general databases
- dissertations & theses this link opens in a new window
a collection of phd dissertations and master's theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day. full text for works added since 1997, and for selected works written prior to 1997.
- gale academic onefile this link opens in a new window
provided for free by tel. peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources, covering physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.
- jstor this link opens in a new window
a collection of academic materials in humanities, social sciences, and the sciences. includes books, images, videos, audio, and selected scholarly journals. (most journal titles do not include the most recent 3-5 years)
