core psychology databases
- apa psycarticles this link opens in a new window
offers complete access to the full text of nearly 80 landmark journals in behavioral science and related fields ranging from education, to nursing, to business, to neuroscience.
- apa psycinfo this link opens in a new window
an abstract database of psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. includes bibliographic citations, abstracts, cited references, and descriptive information from scholarly publications in the behavioral and social sciences. some citations include links to full text.
- apa psyctests this link opens in a new window
a growing selection of psychological tests and measures, including thousands of actual test instruments and test items that are available for immediate download and use in research and teaching.
- mental measurements yearbook with tests in print this link opens in a new window
a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. tests in print (tip) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the english language.
- psychiatryonline this link opens in a new windowpsychiatryonline covers diagnosis and differential diagnosis, case vignettes to bring abstract concepts to life, multidisciplinary treatment guidelines, and the latest research. includes access to the dsm-5 as well as 15 other reference books and five journals.
- sciencedirect this link opens in a new window
contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information.
general databases
- dissertations & theses this link opens in a new window
a collection of phd dissertations and master's theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day. full text for works added since 1997, and for selected works written prior to 1997.
- gale academic onefile this link opens in a new window
provided for free by tel. peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources, covering physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.
- jstor this link opens in a new window
a collection of academic materials in humanities, social sciences, and the sciences. includes books, images, videos, audio, and selected scholarly journals. (most journal titles do not include the most recent 3-5 years)
